HULL TRUCK THEATRE AND PILOT THEATRE PRESENT



NARY AND THE HYENAS

Six microphones and one electrifying musical score.

CREATIVE TEAM

Written by Maureen Lennon Music by Billy Nomates (Tor Maries) Lyrics by Maureen Lennon & Billy Nomates (Tor Maries) Directed by Esther Richardson Sound Design by Adam McCready Movement Direction by Ayesha Fazal Lighting Design by Chris Davey Music Direction by Emily Levy Set & Costume Design by Sara Perks Assistant Direction by Eliza Beth Stevens

PRODUCTION TEAM

Production Managers Sarah Barton and Luke James Company Stage Manager Shona Wright Deputy Stage Manager Lily O'Connor Assistant Stage Manager Sarah Goodyear Costume Supervisor Siân Thomas Costume Assistant Molly Frankland Production Electrician Jonny Ellis Associate Lighting Designer and Lighting Programmer Caitlin Clarke Lighting & Sound Technicians Oliver Cooper and Jamie Toms Head of Lighting, Sound & Video Mathew Clowes Head of Stage Calum Martin Master Carpenter Chris Bewers Workshop Carpenters Luke James, Daniel Lewis Scenic Artists Sarah Feasey, Natalie Young

Producer Luke Dankoff



KATE HAMPSON

Elizabeth Wollstonecraft, Midwife, Lady Kingsborough, William Godwin, Olympe De Gouges



ELEXI WALKER Doctor, Everina Wollstonecraft, Gilbert Imlay, Joseph Johnson



CAST

LAURA ELSWORTHY Mary Wollstonecraft



BETH CRAME Eliza Wollstonecraft, Dr Price, Margaret Kingsborough, Theroigne De Mericourt, Fanny Imlay

REHEARSAL IMAGES



AINY MEDINA Mary Shelley, Marguerite, Thomas Paine



KAT JOHNS-BURKE Fanny Blood, Fuseli, Edward Wollstonecraft, Helen Williams













Thanks to all the staff and volunteers from Hull Truck Theatre and Pilot Theatre for their hard work on this production.

HULL TRUCK THEATRE STAFF

EXECUTIVE Artistic Director Mark Babych

Executive Director Janthi Mills-Ward

ADMINISTRATION Production Coordinator Rachel Hogg

PA to Janthi MillsWard & Mark Babych

Claire Bell COMMUNICATIONS Head of Marketing &

Communications Laura Smith* Communications

Manager Emma Lightowler

Press & Digital Communications Officer Jay Grainger

Marketing & Development Officer Erin Anderson

Box Office Sales Manager Danielle McLoughlin

Box Office Supervisor Lizi Perry

Box Office Sales Advisors Amy Ashwell* Carrie Woodhead* Holly Edkins* Leigh O'Donnell* Sarah Marsden* Abigail Waud* Chloe Pellatt* Richard Bayliss* Gail Watts-Morrill*

DISTRIBUTION

Rachael Leebetter* Debbie Chance* CREATIVE LEARNING Associate Director Tom Saunders

Community Partnership Coordinator Charlotte Denston

Drama Worker Joe Beckett Sophie Huckstep

Youth Theatre Assistants Johnny Moorhead* Nigel Taylor*

FINANCE

Financial Controller Deborah Gunby*

Payroll and Finance Administrator Anna Wall*

Finance Officer Paula Dows*

FUNDRAISING Fundraising Consultant Ann-Marie Merrick (f)

FRONT OF HOUSE Front of House Manager Paul Bennett

Duty Front of House Managers Amelia Grimes * Garry Neal*

Ushers

Amy Ashwell* Richard Bayliss* Jazmine Blackah* Denise Dalton* Sofie Darvell* Julia Douglass* Steve Downie* Callum Houlton* Graham Lynch* Shahnaz Matin* George Murphy* Derek Ord* Leigh O'Donnell* Chloe Pellatt* Gail Watts-Morrill* Bryony Waring* Emma Woods* Carrie Woodhead*

OPERATIONS Facilities Manager

Steve Foster Housekeepers Frank Mainprize* Michael Longthorp*

Jenny Rood* **PRODUCING Producer / Programmer** Luke Dankoff

PRODUCTION Head of Production & Technical Sarah Barton Head of Lighting, Sound and Video Mathew Clowes

Head of Stage Calum Martin

Technicians Oliver Cooper Caitlin Clarke Jamie Toms

Technical Casuals Aaron Temperton* Amy Garstang* Anja Bryan-Smith* Ben Drury* Collette Colman* Finlay Butler* John Fairless* Laura Boughen* Maya Carpenter* Michael Rogers* Molly Frankland* Siobhan Ashton* Andy Ross* Adam Foley* Jessie Addinall* Jason Addison*

SHOOT THE BULL CAFE/BAR

Owner Dan Ellis Bar Manager Maria Goult

THE BOARD

Beckie Hart (Chair) Susan Allan Chris Jacobsen Natasha Barley Petter Lautin Dr Francesca Leone Cllr Robert Pritchard Dr Julie Walsh Jessica O'Neill Ranjit Singh Cllr Jackie Dad Linda Whicker Daniel Metters Laura Elsworthy Miranda Debenham

PATRONS

Rosie Millard OBE Barrie Rutter OBE

*Part-time or voluntary members of staff

HULL TRUCK THEATRE GRATEFULLY ACKNOWLEDGES OUR VOLUNTEER TEAM.

PILOT THEATRE STAFF LIST

Artistic Director & Joint CEO Esther Richardson Executive Producer & Joint CEO Amanda J Smith Company Administrator Sarah Rorke Immersive Director & Head of Communications Lucy Hammond Associate Director Oliver O'Shea Digital Officer Sam Johnson Production Manager Luke James Finance Director Helen Nakhwal National Press & PR Duncan Clarke Education Consultant Carolyn Bradley





SPOTLIGHT PARTNERS:

TNERS: KEN Royal Dutch Airlines 🛞



WITH

THANKS TO

Mary Howland

Lizzy Maries



W

Garfield Westor

TV.

HULL TRUCK THEATRE GRATEFULLY ACKNOWLEDGES SUPPORT FROM:





Mary and the Hyenas was developed with the support of the National Theatre's Generate programme.